RSS Feed

May Cause Miracles – Day 26 Recap

Posted on

This post is getting out later that I like.

The **PUBLISH** button, um yes, forgot to push that one 🙂

Anyways back to Day 26. My affirmation for today was, I could see peace instead of this. Choosing to see peace in a scenario instead of seeing fear, anger or hurt is HARD, but with a little mind-tweaking it can be done. From May Cause Miracles,

Your inner guide uses forgiveness as the primary tool for restoring your faith in love.

Isn’t that a beautiful thought? Forgiveness is such an easy thing to say, “oh yes, I forgive him/her, no worries.” However, there typically lies deep resentment that arises anytime we come in contact with that person. Clearly forgiveness has not taken place. So how do we get there?

I recall a famous quote by Oprah in regards to forgiveness,

Forgiveness does not mean you have to accept the person back into your life. It does not mean you are condoning their behavior or that you are in any way saying that it was “ok.” Forgiveness is giving up the hope that the past could have been any different.

Who says it better than Oprah?!

Are you able to really  forgive those in your life that have hurt or disappointed you? I urge you to at least take the first step, knowing you have the power to overcome that hurt (no matter how big and terrible), and to free yourself from the pain.

I am in no way there yet, (or an expert on how to move to that place) but I want to be free from all negative thoughts, resentments and anger, little and big, that have occurred in my lifetime in order to truly fulfill my life’s purpose.

I want to see LOVE first.

One more quote for you to consider, I love to bask in the wisdom of great thinkers,

Forgiveness is the experience of peacefulness in the present moment. Forgiveness does not change the past, but it changes the present. – Frederic Luskin

Namaste friends,

Jenn

(PS. Here is my video for the 30 Day Video Challenge, All about CONSISTENCY! THANK YOU for your support!)

Leave a Reply

