RSS Feed

May Cause Miracles – Day 13 Recap

Posted on

I love this quote from todays reading…

The more you expect miracles, the more miracles you will experience.

Today was really good, sprinkled with tiny miracles here and there. My son is really sick and I have been sleeping (if you call it sleeping) upright in a chair the last 3 nights (and tonight will make the 4th), however I count my blessings that he will get better in a few days. I am grateful that his little immune system is doing exactly what it needs to do to heal, I am filled with gratitude that I can be here for him as much as he needs. I am grateful my mum is here, as she has a special way to get my boy to sleep in record time!

Hopefully this does not come across as unauthentic, me writing “ohhh I had another great day!”, like this is super easy and I am just cruising through.

That is far from the case.

Today was another good day, because I chose to make it a good day. There is always all kinds of crap amongst the good going on in my life, however, I choose to focus on the miracles that are around me, not what I can’t control or what is in the past.

This is a principle that I have generally always lived my life by, but that has not been the case for the last while. So I am pulling up my socks again and getting back to what is real…

My decision to be happy.

My choice to be positive.

My right to have a fulfilled life.

My duty to love and accept myself for exactly who I am, where I am, right this moment.

My obligation to make a difference in this world and share what only I have to offer.

We all have a special gift unique to us, what is yours? That is all for tonight, a day of further progress, a day of further reflection. All is as it should be.

Jenn xx

2 responses »

  1. That was beautifully put Jenn! Loved your simple, take away message of optimism.

    I know it is not easy to always look on the brighter side of things. I also know that a lot of people think, when they see optimistic people, that their sunny disposition must come easily to them. But as you pointed out, happiness is a choice we make. A choice we have to make every single day in fact.

    Have a great day! Hope the little one gets better soon 🙂

    Reply
    • Thank You Amba for commenting! It is SO not easy to always look to the good and see the best in really negative beings – I think this must be a lifelong practice! The main theme is we are all Love, as I shift my perception when something negative (that would normally trigger me), I am really trying to come from a place of love first. Trying, trying, trying!!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

