RSS Feed

May Cause Miracles – Day 9 Recap

Posted on

I challenge You.

I challenge you to look deep inside and make a list of ALL the things you are NOT doing for yourself on a daily basis.

Ask yourself honestly (these questions have been take directly from the book)…

  1. How have I been unkind to myself?
  2. How have I been playing small?
  3. What is the negative story I have been creating about myself?
  4. How have I abused myself with my thoughts or actions?

Allow your Inner Guidance to take over and write.

I did this last night after writing my blog and it flowed out of me quite easily, pretty full-on seeing all of the little things I have let slide in regards to self-care. So good having it down on paper, facing up to what I have let go. Hard thing to do, however much harder to continue where I am at – there is only one ME, and she deserves and is WORTHY of a lot more 🙂

This morning during the morning meditation/prayer, Gabrielle suggested getting on your knees in an offering of true surrender. Surrender to release all negative self-perceptions. It was powerful and I intend to do it again before I go to sleep.

The affirmations for today were ones I will need to use for a while I suppose..

I am willing to let go of my self-doubt.

I surrender to self-love.

I hope this inspires you to take a good hard look at yourself; love yourself more, give yourself a BIG hug and say out loud “I am willing to let go of my self-doubt”.

I AM worthy. That is all.

Love Jenn x

(PS. I have been falling asleep while putting my children to bed at night, so the videos at the moment are not happening! This whole process is incredibly freeing and life changing, which in turn means exhausting!!! I am just going with the flow of where I am at and still committing to updating in some form or another. I may have to do my video during the day as I am starting to enjoy the process!)

2 responses »

  1. This design is wicked! You most certainly know how to keep a
    reader entertained. Between your wit and your videos, I
    was almost moved to start my own blog (well, almost…HaHa!

    ) Wonderful job. I really loved what you had to say,
    and more than that, how you presented it. Too cool!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

