RSS Feed

May Cause Miracles – Day 8 Recap

Posted on

Today marked the beginning of week 2 in my May Cause Miracles challenge. All about SELF-LOVE! Something I am sure about 80% of us neglect to some degree. Interesting how keeping the MOST important person (YOU) happy is the LAST on the list…

I will raise my hand right here! Guilty as charged! As a Cancer, I am a true to the core nurturer, always putting the needs of others before myself. And although I want to do this, it is usually unbalanced because I have not addressed my own needs. And with that comes burn out and just letting things go that should never be let go!

Today the focus was on witnessing your self-inflicted fears, with the affirmation being “I AM RESPONSIBLE FOR WHAT I SEE”.

I am responsible for what I see.

I choose the feelings I experience and

I decide upon the good I would achieve.

And, everything that happens to me

I ask for, and receive as I have asked.

   ~ A Course In Miracles Prayer

I felt really good again today, very balanced and calm. This will be a great intensive week in reminding myself of the Goddess I am and to take care of me first and foremost so I can be of better service to my family and to the world.

For me, self-love involves making simple habits a DAILY priority; my morning meditations, a consistent yoga practice – I try and do a few asanas each day, however I crave spending more time with it. Drinking a cup of hot tea, just little things that really make the difference in my ability to be a rockin’ mum and woman.

photo (1)

My beautiful green juice this morning 🙂

I am looking forward to this coming week, an opportunity to put myself forth and not feel a tad bit guilty about it!

This song sums up how I am feeling tight now, I adore this song (John Mayer isn’t so bad himself!), I adore the lyrics… “fear is a friend who’s misunderstood, but I know the heart of life is good…”

“LOVE turns the whole thing around”.

YES to SELF-LOVE.

Leave a Reply

