RSS Feed

May Cause Miracles – Day 1 Recap

Posted on

My first post on my updated blog! So excited, I LOVE blogging – so many ideas for what is to come, just trying to figure out where to begin and the direction I want to take this blog 🙂

Funny how my first post coincides with Day 1 of my May Cause Miracles 40 Day “Fear Cleanse” – guided by the one and only Gabrielle Berstein! And I have just noticed on her website that she will be coming to Vancouver on January 30th!

I have been waiting for this book, May Cause MIracles – A 6-Week Kick-Start to Unlimited Happiness, since I first heard about it (6 months ago). I pre-ordered it back in November and have been anxiously awaiting the email notification that it has been sent in the mail!

…Well it came yesterday and I vowed I would begin today! So here I am the end of Day 1 and feeling really excited and ready for ohhh so much more. I want to be “cracked open” as Gabby says (this was one of her intention in writing this book).

Here is a video I did last night on the Eve of my 40 Day cleanse. I figured what better way to keep myself accountable than put out my intentions on Facebook and do a video a day to record my progress.

And now here is the video recap from today, Day 1… please DISREGARD the quality of the video, can you say floating head?! I was filming by candlelight (romantic I know) and working next to my sleeping/teething son Taj 🙂

That is all for tonight, I will check back in again tomorrow with another recap on Day 2 – I am SO excited about this journey!

Peace,

Jenn

PS. Please share your methods for squashing FEAR in the comments below, I would love to hear your thoughts!

2 responses »

  1. Good luck on your journey Jenn!

    As for how I squash my fears, my biggest enemy/fear being negativity, I simply send out a positive thought to counteract the negativity I am feeling. I would be lying if I said that I succeeded every single time. I don’t. But I try my best, to always drown out the voice of doubt/ despair and replace it with one of belief and determination.

    If all else fails, I throw myself a pity party and then remind myself, that the best is ALWAYS yet to come 🙂

    Reply
    • I like your method Amba, a positive will always shine a light on how crap the negative really is. I am with you, it is a daily practice for me too – but I think by just being conscious about it first is a huge step in the right direction!
      The best pity parties include raw cacao 😉

      Reply

Leave a Reply

