RSS Feed

Meat-Less…

Posted on

I have been virtually meat free for 4 weeks! And I feel awesome 🙂

Full confessions here – I could lie, but I would only be lying to myself, and – well of course you all out there as well…

2 meat eating incidents (oh my!):

  1. at my bro & sis-in-laws for my niece’s birthday party – I ate spag bol, very good indeed but after 2 weeks with no meat in my system, I could feel the difference and felt quite heavy.
  2. Easter Monday, I made a few free range chickens for some of my Canuck friends (with all the fixin’s – potatoes, carrots, sweet potatoes, stuffing… yum yum!) I had a small piece and actually decided I could let go of the attachment I have for turkey (or chicken in this case) during the holidays… we Canadians love our turkey at all major holidays, or in my family any given Sunday is excuse enough to have a big ol’ Sunday roast 🙂

But I refuse to beat myself up over my little slip ups – I did say to myself NO meat whatsoever, but seriously no big deal. I am stoked I have done as well as I have!

I live with a real “meat and potatoes” kind of guy and even he, my ex-footy playing husband, feels fantastic (he is actually admitting it!) and much lighter!

YAY – I think that spells S-U-C-C-E-S-S.

This is not some rant for everyone to become a vego; do what makes you feel good! This makes me feel good! And you know what really makes me feel good? …finally really listening to my body! (I will talk more about that in another post re: my fading SUGAR addiction!)

Enjoy my cheeky little poll!

Happy Eating,

Jenn

Leave a Reply

